Volunteers Honored at Recognition Event, Bob Larsen Selected Doremus Award Recipient (Oct 2014)

On Thursday, October 2, Friends Trustees, staff and supporters came together to recognize the efforts of some remarkable volunteers at a ceremony the agency intends to make an annual event. The ceremony concluded with the presentation of the James S. Doremus Award to Robert Larsen of Concord, this year's selection by the Friends Board of Trustees.
In selecting volunteers to honor, staff from each of the Four Programs chose an individual they felt were most emblematic of the values of the Friends Program. Below are links to stories about each honoree.
James S. Doremus Award - Robert Larsen, Concord
Friends Emergency Housing Program - Steve Gamlin, Goffstown
Friends Foster Grandparent Program - Ellie Collins, Franklin
Friends Retired & Senior Volunteer Program (RSVP) - Caren Bonnisteel, Chichester
Friends Youth Mentoring Program - Sue O'Connor, Concord
Trustees, staff, and other volunteers are inspired by their example and appreciate their devotion to our mission. If you are inspired by their stories and their commitment to the community, please consider volunteering your time or making a financial contribution to the Friends Program.
Below are just a few highlights from the October 2 event.
Larsen Gagnon  Larsen speech 
Robert Larsen and new Board President Joanne Gagnon

 Robert Larsen reflected upon his long involvement with the Friends
after being presented with the 7th Annual Doremus Award 

 EH Gamlin  FGP SanuthCollins
Emergency Housing Director Arolyn King with Steve Gamlin

Program Coordinator Anne Sanuth with
Foster Grandparent Ellie Collins

 RSVP Bonisteel  YM MaddenOConnorTarbell
Executive Director Jerry Madden, RSVP Coordinator Carolyn Rich,
and honoree Caren Bonisteel

Executive Director Jerry Madden, honoree Sue Collins,and
Youth Mentoring Coordinator Lia Tarbell

 LarsenGagnonMadden  Larsens
Doremus awardee Robert Larsen, Board President Joanne Gagnon, and
Executive Director Jerry Madden
Tate Curti, Amelia Larsen Curti, Robert Larsen, and Sylvia Larsen